3rd October 2016

Terminating your current energy supplier contract

terminator

When you are switching gas and electricity  suppliers, it’s really important to serve notice of termination to your current supplier. You can in fact do this as soon as you sign up to avoid cheeky roll-over contracts.

With a whole raft of energy suppliers in the UK, we’ve created a useful list of contact email addresses for you to send your cancellations to.

IMPORTANT: A valid termination notice must include your account number, contract number, supply address and meter details.

Supplier Email Address
TOP SIX SUPPLIERS  
British Gas renewals@britishgasbusiness.co.uk
E-On smecontracterminations@eonenergy.com
Npower smeconsultant.renewals@npower.com
EDF customer_correspondence@edfenergy.com
Scottish Power customer.services@scottishpower.com
SSE terminations.Reboot@scottish-southern.co.uk
A  
Affect help@affectenergy.com
Avro support@avroenergy.co.uk
Axis info@axisforbusiness.co.uk
B  
Bristol Energy business@bristol-energy.co.uk
Bulb help@bulb.co.uk
C  
CNG info@cngltd.co.uk
The Co-operative Energy info@cooperativeenergy.coop
Corona Energy myCorona@coronaenergy.co.uk
Crown Energy hello@crowngas.co.uk
D  
D-Energi Has to be by letter, on letter headed paper & signed by an authorised person
Dong Energy VIBEA@dongenergy.co.uk
Dual Energy customer.services@dual-energy.co.uk
E  
Ebico info@ebico.org.uk
Economy Energy enquiries@economyenergy.co.uk
Ecotricity home@ecotricity.co.uk
Extra Energy contractrenewals@extraenergy.com
F  
Fairer Power hello@fairerpower.co.uk
First:Utility sales@first-utility.com
G  
Gazprom enquiries@gazprom-energy.com
GDF Suez  
Go Effortless Energy contact@goeffortless.co.uk
Good Energy business-sales@goodenergy.co.uk
Green star Energy customerservice@mygreenstarenergy.com
H  
Haven Power terminations.notice@havenpower.com
Hudson Energy ngale@hudsonenergy.co.uk
I  
Iresa Limited home@iresa.co.uk
Isupply Energy supportteam@isupplyenergy.co.uk
L  
LOC2 Energy info@loco2energy.com
O  
Octopus energy hello@octopus.energy
Opus Energy contactus@opusenergy.com
OVO Energy business@ovoenergy.com
Places for People Energy customerservicecentre@placesforpeople.co.uk
R  
Robin Hood Energy customerservice@robinhoodenergy.co.uk
S  
Sainsbury’s Energy  
So Energy help@so.energy
Spark customerservice@sparkenergy.co.uk
T  
The Utility Warehouse No need to cancel as no contract, the new supplier just takes over
Total terminations@totalgp.com
U  
UGP – United Gas & Power info@ugp.co.uk
Utilita customerservices@utilita.co.uk
Y  
YGP – Yorkshire Gas & Power contact@ygp.co.uk

 

Happy switching!

Anthony Mayall

Anthony has been in industry for 26 years and in the energy market for over 10 years. He loves to help customers to reduce their costs by getting them a better deal elsewhere.



Request a FREE callback

Simply fill out your details below and we will call you and provide you with a no obligation quote

Compare Energy Prices

Input your business postcode to start switching.

Compare Gas Prices

Input your business postcode to start switching.

All content © SwitchMy Ltd 2017